Tequila Tuesday

Tonight was the work event that I’d planned for our team, so we met up at Bakersfield on Penn Ave. I’ve wanted to try the tacos and margaritas there for quite some time, and I’m happy to say I got to try both tonight… and I almost got to taste the tacos twice since apparently I can’t handle more than one margarita these days. Regardless, everything was good and everyone had a great time.

I left early and managed to make it to the volunteer office for the second half of a new volunteer orientation. I’m sure they greatly appreciated me busting in after a couple margaritas, but that’s life. I’m just glad I got to meet the newbies. 🙂

As for right now, I’m in the back of my first Pittsburgh Uber and still regretting that second margarita – especially since our work conference starts stupid-early tomorrow. Guess I’d better remember to pack some Tylenol! 

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

