Take: Two!

Take: Two!

So much for that gigantic snowstorm we were supposed to get, eh?

I’d been banking on spending the day at home in pjs, but when I woke up I was shocked to see there was zero snow on the roads (like, not even a flake). Since I need to work from home Thursday and Friday, I figured I should go into the office today and tomorrow… so I hustled out of bed and got ready, the whole time cursing the clear weather.

There was one good thing that came out of going to the office, though – I was downtown for Condado’s opening day. (Yes, I know I wrote about this earlier today, but tacos are always the highlight of any day.) Honestly, I expected a huge line out the door, so I didn’t really expect to go in. Instead, I was invited to go hang out at the volunteer office during lunch, and that’s where I was heading when I passed by Condado’s door and was surprised to not see a line extending outside. I made sort of a last-second decision to grab a free taco and a half-priced margarita instead of going to the office… I did ask if anyone wanted to join me for a margarita instead of meeting in the office, but they’re hard-working nerds who didn’t want to travel to downtown. I’ll see everyone on Thursday anyway, so it’s no big deal.

And let’s face it, tacos and margaritas for lunch is a great idea. I chose a blood orange margarita and sucked it down in approximately 30 seconds, then ordered tacos and got my second (and last) margarita – peach jalapeño. Dudes. Peach jalapeño is where it’s at – it was amazing! Considering I had to head back to work, though, I made it last a long time (and was totally fine by the time I got back to work). For my taco selections, I chose the ghost pepper marinated steak again, and my second taco had shrimp ceviche in it. I already knew I liked the steak, but the shrimp ceviche was awesome – it was definitely lighter-tasting, and it fooled me into thinking I was eating something healthy. I wasn’t (clearly), but it was delicious nonetheless.

Eventually I made my way back to work. Margaritas must do more for my productivity levels than coffee, because I totally kicked butt and got a zillion things done in the afternoon. That’s going to be my excuse from now on. 😉

I can already tell that happy hours are going to become a “thing” for me, now that half-priced margaritas are in scope. Good thing we get bonus payouts tomorrow! 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Take: Two!

  1. maryaquino says:

    You got bonus payouts today too? So did we! Maybe a margarita is in my near future.

    Like

Leave a Reply

