Fueled Up

Fueled Up

It’s been a loooooooong day – I just stepped away from my computer at around 11:45 – and luckily my work provided me with this enormous salad for lunch to fuel me through everything. You can’t see from the picture, but it’s a mountain of lettuce covered in grilled chicken, some ham, cheese, artichokes, olives, banana peppers, egg whites, and balsamic dressing. Thanks to having a lot of calls and a lot of things to get done today, I multi-tasked while I ate it and ended up taking a whopping 2 hours to eat it. It did a great job of keeping me full through the day and most of the evening, though – I didn’t start to think about dinner until about 9:30.

Tomorrow we’re having pizza, and I’m a little bummed that I need to work from home because of a meeting in the evening (doesn’t make sense for me to take the bus in, take the bus back, and then drive all the way back in… not to mention I’d never make it in time). Part of me is wondering if I can manage to swing driving into the volunteer office early (mid-day), taking the bus from there to pick up a slice of pizza, and then taking the bus back to the volunteer office to finish out the day.

Guess it all depends on how desperately I want pizza, eh? 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

