Taste The Rainbow (Twice)

Taste The Rainbow (Twice)

This past weekend at work, the bride & groom’s families told our staff to take as much leftover candy and cookies as we wanted – they didn’t want to take any home with them. For the record, that’s suuuuuper nice – not everyone does that, but really, what are you going to do with 10 lbs of loose Skittles? May as well make the staff’s night, right? We certainly appreciate it.

I put some Skittles in a to-go bag and called it a day, and I’ve been snacking on the Skittles ever since. I probably only ended up taking a packet or two’s worth, so I wasn’t concerned about it, but today as I worked from home and caught myself absentmindedly picking out one Skittle at a time while working, I started to think maybe I needed to stop. Not ten minutes after closing up the bag, I was in pain. Let’s just say I tasted the rainbow twice, and I spent the next hour or two curled up in a ball in bed. I’m not sure if it was a case of too much sugar, some other food that was bad, or what, but it was not a fun time. And now the thought of finishing off the bag makes me wanna hurl. So.

I guess a paradoxically easy way to cut down on your sugar intake might be to eat too much of it in one sitting… oof.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

