Say Yes To The Dress

Say Yes To The Dress

Hello, internet friends!

I’ve spent more than my fair share of shopping over the past few days, trying to find a dress to wear to a ball. Yes, an actual ball. I’m not even positive I want to go, but I was invited and then rsvp’d, so it looks like I’m going whether I want to or not. The only problem is, I am terrible at making decisions. Hence, I bought four dresses for one ball.

The two on the left are very similar, except for color – they’re both lacy and fit fairly close to the body (yet not too close), and they’re the perfect length for a long dress on my short frame. The bodice is lace and then sheer above the cleavage line – both dresses are tasteful and don’t show too much skin.

The two on the right are shorter – the navy one is navy lace over a nude dress, and falls to just below my knees. Truthfully, it was probably made for someone taller than me, and it’s a size or two too big, but it’s supposed to be tight-fitting (and hey, I like to eat), and it looks cute on… except it’s a little too loose in the shoulders, maybe. The black and white one is the shortest of all four, and also looks cute on, but may not really be considered “ball gown-y” enough.

So I need help – I need to know which one I should wear on Saturday, and which three I should return. All four look fairly cute on me, 3 of the 4 fit nicely, and 2 of them could potentially be re-worn to other events (the shorter ones). None of them was expensive, which is how I ended up with four.

For what it’s worth, I’m leaning towards the two on the left, probably the teal one, but I really truly hate making decisions. So help me out, friends – which one should I wear?

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Say Yes To The Dress

  1. maryaquino says:

    The teal one IS pretty, so you can’t go wrong there. My vote is the blue lace/nude shift dress. Lace makes EVERYTHING a ball gown, so even at 3/4 length (ish) it is dressy enough for a ball.

    Like

    • Lindsay says:

      Thanks! I do like the navy one, but I’m not so sure on the fit – it was the last one they had, so it’s a bit big, and it also fits me at a sort of awkward length. But, it is cute. So one vote for navy!

      Liked by 1 person

      • maryaquino says:

        I like “a bit big” since so little is big on me now-a-days. Also, consider what will go with your shoes too…..I built my entire wedding theme around a pair of powder blue shoes I fell in love with…..

        Like

      • Lindsay says:

        Uh-oh. Shoes. Really. I don’t have any fancy shoes to wear (at all). Guess I’m going shopping again, for one reason or another.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

