Sneaks

Sneaks

While I was waiting for my tires to be installed on my car yesterday, I spent some time walking around inside Costco and found Converse-esque sneakers on sale. Somehow, I’ve never owned a pair of Converse (this baffles me for some reason), but I’ve always thought they’re cute. So when I spied these Levi’s sneaks that look very similar, I decided it was finally time for me to own a pair.

Personally, had they been real Converse, I would have chosen red, and I maybe wouldn’t have chosen the scrunched-up back (which ended up almost giving me blisters today), but for $12.99, they’re pretty great. Plus, they’re super-comfy (minus the breaking-in blisters). The only problem is, I got my normal size and they’re a little big if I wear them without socks. But still – for work and walking around town, they were a good deal!

Gah, I love Costco so much. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

