There’s A New Chief In Town

There's A New Chief In Town

This is the picture I wanted to post yesterday, but I didn’t get the okay to do so until this morning. Before posting, I had to strip off any identifying station information, hence the delay (and the blurriness in some places).

What you can’t see very well from the photo is just how darn big the entire fire suit was – every piece of it was enormous on me. I velcroed the coat so that you couldn’t see how big the pants are – even with suspenders on, the waist is down where the bottom layer of reflective tape is on the coat. And the boots… well, they were huge too, but as a kid I used to wear my dad’s shoes out to take out the trash, etc., so it just felt like that. Oh, and check out that hat – Deputy Chief!

Still the best day ever. And it’s also the reason why I had to take some Tylenol PM last night – not because I was sore (nope), but because I was so excited I could hardly sleep. I’m still so jazzed that I don’t know if I’ll be able to sleep tonight without taking more.

Have I mentioned I’m in the wrong line of work? I’m totally in the wrong line of work. 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

