Afternoon Soirée

Afternoon Soirée

Today was quite a good day to go into the office – not only did we have an awesome lunch brought in (Market St. Grocery, for you Pgh people); they also opened up the beer fridges today. They gave a reason for it, but I don’t fully understand what it was. All I know is that it was open (and early!), and I snagged this Raspberry Soirée beer from Ithaca Brewing. On the off-chance I’m in the office when they open the beer fridges, I usually grab a beer for the novelty of it, but then throw it out after about 1/3 of the bottle (college me is cringing right now). This one was actually really good, though – it was a bit tart, and I could taste the raspberry. Not bad, not bad at all.

I also grabbed an orange Henry’s Hard Soda, but I took it home with me instead of drinking it in the office – my plan is to open it up while I’m working from home one day and cut it with some seltzer water.

So yeah, for not understanding why we had a random Wednesday afternoon party in the office, I sure did benefit from it. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

