Blurred Lines

Blurred Lines

What a weird day it has been.

In the early part of the day, I learned that apparently I’m an adult and I need to do a better job of acting like one. To make a long story short, a friend of mine (for reasons I can’t understand) looks up to me and kind of emulated some of my behavior recently and got hurt (physically) because of it. I didn’t find out about it until today, and I of course feel horrible about it, but how horrible is it that it literally took someone being physically injured for me to realize that I need to be more responsible and more cognizant of who’s watching when I do stupid things. You’d think I would have learned this already, what with BBBS and all, but I normally don’t think twice about how I act when I’m with friends (because we’re all adults, right?). Lesson learned, I need to be better when acting in certain capacities – even if I’m not acting stupid at the time, people might try to keep up with me and get hurt. 😦

Separately, tonight, a friend had a little get-together with the strongest margaritas I’ve ever had in my life, and I ended up doing shots with one of the people I interviewed with just a few short weeks ago. So. Yeah.

My life just keeps getting weirder and weirder as 2017 goes on, and the lines between what’s work, what’s volunteer, and what’s just friends keeps getting blurrier and blurrier. And from what I understand, it’s only going to get weirder as the year goes on, starting with a meeting this Saturday.

At this point, I’m in too deep to even consider picking up and moving anywhere new. Pittsburgh, you’re stuck with me. Sorry? And you’re welcome. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

