Easter Puppies

Easter Puppies

Happy Easter!

I had the best of pretty much all worlds today – I got to sleep in, I did zero work (not even volunteer work!), I spent time with family, I brought home a whole lotta ham gravy, and I got to see these sweet little boys!

I made it to my parents’ house before they did, since they were coming from the airport. They spent a whopping 15 minutes or so in the house, bringing in suitcases and whatnot, before we had to leave to go to my aunt’s. I honestly didn’t think they were even going to go, so I was surprised when my dad got in the car. We arrived early, but we got to see everyone and spend some quality time together before we had to go – puppy pickup time was smack in the middle of dinner time, so we sort of ate and ran. Still, we were there for about an hour and a half, so it’s not like we showed up just for the food. 🙂

We picked up the pupperonis and they were so! excited! Not only are they always excited to see their (our) humans, but they were over-the-top excited when they realized I was there, too. Tank was practically in my lap in the front seat on the ride home. Goober.

The ride home from the doggy spa is fairly quick, so we were able to have proper hellos in short order. Each one got plenty of attention tonight, but they were both fighting sleep for the last hour or so that I was there. The doggy spa tires them out, so there was a lot of excitement and energy used up. Finally, around 9:30, I packed up my car and headed home.

Hope your day was as nice as mine! ❤

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

