Parade of Free

Parade of Free

Let the free birthday meals parade commence!

Today was a doozy of a day, and I’d packed a lunch, but since work brings in lunch on Wednesdays and Thursdays and I work from home Mondays and Fridays, Tuesdays are my only day when I can go grab lunch downtown. The emails for birthday meals and other items have been rolling in, and I realized today that I need to start using them up so I’m not scrambling to use them all at the end of the month. So off to Au Bon Pain I went, for a custom salad of chicken, bacon, apple, and gorgonzola.

I’m always so surprised when Au Bon’s salads fill me up – this doesn’t look like an enormous beast, but it really did the trick. And they don’t skimp on toppings, either. I need to remember them more often.

At the very least, walking outside to grab lunch gave me an excuse to walk away from my desk for a little while, and I definitely needed it today. Thank goodness for small victories. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

