Lessons In Food Safety

Lessons In Food Safety

Tonight I made the mistake of taking a volunteer food safety training online while I tried to eat my Casbah leftovers (halibut, beets, and pea risotto – look how grown I am, eating two things I once hated!!). I was doing fine until they got to the point about microbes and the different types of bacteria and viruses that are found in foods. No joke, as I was bringing a forkful of halibut up to my mouth, the video mentioned fish and sea creatures ingesting (among other things) human waste. I’m pretty sure I had that fact tucked into the back of my brain somewhere, but I really did not need to be reminded of it while I was eating fish.

So yeah. Lesson learned – don’t watch food safety training videos while you’re trying to eat delicious halibut leftovers. Chances are, you’ll lose your appetite real fast.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

