Rainy Day Homework

Rainy Day Homework

When I woke up this morning, it was raining and dreary out and I just was completely unmotivated to move beyond my bed. I had two volunteer events I was supposed to attend, but I just couldn’t do it today – not with an entire weekend full of work ahead of me. So I emailed that I wasn’t coming to one, and removed myself from the list for the other. I felt a little bad about it, but honestly, I have about 6 hours to myself this weekend (I was on-call last night and a good part of this morning), so I feel like I deserve a little downtime.

So I grabbed some of the magazines that have been piling up, and I started making my way through them in bed. I got through about 4 of them before I had to start getting ready for work – not bad progress, but I want to be rid of them all by the end of this coming week. Maybe it’ll rain tomorrow evening as well, so I’ll have more time to get through them.

Wish me luck at work today and tomorrow – it promises to be a crazy time.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

