Filing System

Filing System

Tonight at the volunteer office, I met with 4 volunteers and spent some quality time updating to-do lists. Somehow, despite making progress on my list every day, the list just keeps getting longer.

So tonight, after everyone had left, I devised a new filing system. I transferred tasks from the big white papers to individual post-it notes and filled the desktop (and walls!) with post-its. As I finished a task, I crumpled the post-it and put it in the trash. It took a little extra time, but at least I got some stuff done. What you see here in this picture is what was left before I decided to call it a night (at, like, 11:30 at night). There are still some open tasks, but it’s a more manageable list now. However, that’s only one list out of two – there’s another in a Word doc table that spans over one page long, single-spaced… all with things I need to get done within the next week.

Maybe I really should set up a cot in my office now that my officemate’s last day was today – we can move the desks around and put the cot in the middle of the floor. I’m basically living there, anyway…

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

