Hidden Agenda

Hidden Agenda

We had a quarterly team leader meeting today, and normally I just get to be a bystander for the most part. As of today, I’m apparently the person setting the agenda (and in the future, it was suggested that I just lead the meeting, which I’m kind of pushing back on). So much for casually observing in the future…

So I spent a significant chunk of my workday going back and forth with the management folks about what should be included in the official agenda and what should be scrapped altogether. In the end, we had content for well over a full meeting, so I had to take out some things, and it was suggested that we not scare everyone by showing the full list of topics, but instead having an abbreviated list with a catch-all topic at the end. I still left a few things out on purpose – they’d take too long to discuss and one or two would open up a can of worms – but the public agenda and secret agenda plan worked well tonight.

It was interesting spending my workday planning the meeting instead of doing my real work; I wish I could do that all the time (and get paid for it). Maybe someday…

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

