Throw It, Already!

Throw It, Already!

I went to my parents’ house to visit the fam today, and of course that meant lots of puppy playtime!

My mom and I took turns wearing the pups out – I’d throw the balls and they’d go back to her, then she’d throw them and they’d return them back to me. It’s so funny how distinct their personalities are – Tank (chocolate one) is constantly excitable and ready to get all up in your business, whereas Taco (yellow one) has found his voice and vocally expresses his opinions these days. You can even tell that in this picture – Tank’s prancing around while Taco’s mouth is open in the beginnings of a bark. All they wanted was for my mom to throw the dang balls, but she was mid-story and not paying as much attention to them as they would’ve liked. 😉

They still showed her lots of love today, and I think she ended up having a good, low-key Mother’s Day. ❤

Hope you all had a happy little Sunday as well!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Throw It, Already!

  1. maryaquino says:

    And Tank has the rope extended almost taut, while Taco has slack. Taco is the older of the two, ish’t he?

    Like

    • Lindsay says:

      Yeah, Tank’s rope is always taut, because he’s always stretching it to its limits. We have them set up so that there’s little overlap between the two ropes; otherwise, Tank is all up in Taco’s business and they have skirmishes that leave them both tangled. They’re messes.

      And is it that obvious that Taco’s the elder dog? 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

