My Feet Are So Bright, I Gotta Throw Shade

My Feet Are So Bright, I Gotta Throw Shade

I got a stupid amount of stuff done at work today, which is incredible given how often I did that frustrated silent-screamy thing every time I looked at my email. Across the board, personal and work-wise, things were blowing up everywhere. And yet, I made it through the day. Not before silently vowing to strangle a few people the next time I see them, but still. The day is done.

The one bright spot to the day was the super-bright red shoes I sported. I picked them up on sale at Forever 21 on Monday, and for the first time ever, I realized that I’m probably too old to shop there for anything other than shoes, sunglasses, and the occasional accessory. I mean, body suits? And crushed velvet strappy dresses? Is this 1994 all over again? And what was that nonsense playing over their soundsystem? ::shudders::

Anyway, I bought the shoes because I love my black fake-Converse so much, but I desperately wanted a pair in red. Then once I bought them, I had to watch YouTube videos to figure out a cool way to lace them. Because despite my aversion to 1990s fashion, I still act like I’m 12 and I want to seem “cool” as I make my way to the back of the bus in the morning.

So while the day didn’t hold much excitement other than taking out some pent-up frustration by stabbing a stack of magazines once I got home, I did still enjoy looking down at my crazy bright red shoes all day.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

