Tools Of The Trade

Tools Of The Trade

Today was my first attempt at picking the lock on my desk drawers in the volunteer office, but I didn’t do so well. I struggled with it for about 10 minutes, raided my manager’s desk drawers once more just to make sure the keys weren’t hiding somewhere, and then struggled with the pick set for another 10 minutes or so before work. Never did get the drawers open… but at least I got some other stuff done while I was there.

And then tonight while bartending, I was thisclose to being able to use my CPR skills – we had to call an ambulance and I busted out of the bar and ran towards the action, but when I got there, there was nothing for me to do. The person in trouble wasn’t experiencing anything I could help with, and besides, there was a registered nurse at the table anyway. The person ended up being fine, by the way, but the whole thing really got my blood pumping.

Sigh. Someday, maybe I’ll get to use my CPR skills… until then, I’ll work on getting my lock-picking skills up-to-speed!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

