Get Your Moo On

Get Your Moo On

Today was an all-day working session in the Big D, so I didn’t get to go anywhere during the day. And instead of hitting up around 4 different restaurants and bars after work like I’d planned, we were invited to go bowling with our customer team. What’s that saying? Dance with the girl that brought you? Yeah. In all fairness, though, it was a great idea and the bowling alley was actually really cool… and they had good food! We had more appetizers than we could possibly handle, plus drinks. Surprisingly, I didn’t completely embarrass myself bowling (meaning, I wasn’t the worst on our team, which isn’t saying much), and we had a good time.

That said, we had $75 worth of per diem burning holes in our pockets, so we went out to a fancy steak dinner after bowling. We figured tonight was the only night we’d be able to manage getting out of there for under $100 each since we had appetizers and drinks at the bowling alley.

So we headed to Perry’s Steakhouse to cap off our night. I got the Perry Filet, which was a piece of filet topped with crab meat, and I washed it down with a 3 martini trio (they were mini martinis). It was pretty good; the steak was buttery-soft and even the asparagus was delicious. I blew my entire per diem and then some on it, but it’s not like I get to go to places like this all the time.

I’ve been losing my voice over the past week, which doesn’t bode well for tomorrow’s schedule – I’m lined up to present to the room from 10 am to 3 pm nonstop… but they’re bringing some famous BBQ in for lunch and then I have plans with Red Cross people in the evening (and the next day!), so it’ll be worth it. I’d better rest up so I have a fighting chance at having a voice left! šŸ™‚

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

