Dallas Done Right

Had a fantastic last evening in Dallas with my new Red Cross buddies, and I’m officially pooped. I presented almost all day today, then headed to the RC office, packed up some of my swag (they’re shipping it home to me), then headed out for a night on the town. We had tacos, margaritas, more tacos, donut ice cream sandwiches, Moscow mules, and I had my first Whataburger experience (sorry, Texans, but In-N-Out still has my heart). 

I just got back and started packing, but I have a full agenda tomorrow – in the morning I’ll be leading design sessions for work, then hopefully getting some BBQ to take home, and then in the afternoon I’m meeting with the RC disaster program manager here in Dallas to discuss some things before I ride off into the sunset (or fly back home, whichever). 

With any luck, this won’t be the last night I ever spend in Dallas. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dallas Done Right

  1. maryaquino says:

    I was gonna say…Whataburger….not that I’ve ever tried them because…well, vegetarian…but it’s a Dallas staple and most Texans swear it’s heaven. Travel safely!

    Like

Leave a Reply

