Hey Gurrrl

Hey Gurrrl

650,000 of us Pittsburghers managed to skip out on work long enough to attend today’s Pittsburgh Penguins Stanley Cup Victory Parade. Just like last year, I escaped from work with some coworkers, and just like last year, we squeezed in at the railing of the parking garage at Smithfield and the Blvd of the Allies.

I got some decent pictures, actually, and it was great to get out of work for a while. I’d like to think that in this picture in particular, Sidney Crosby is all, “Hey gurrrl… wanna come over to my place for a pool party later?” (Nevermind his long-term girlfriend.)

Maybe next year when we three-peat as Stanley Cup champs, my coworkers and I will get there earlier so we can get some ground-level seats. Then again, why break with tradition? Let’s go Pens in 2018! 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

