Crazypants

Crazypants

These two guys were SOOOOOO excited to see me today!

I visited my parents and pupperonis today to celebrate Father’s Day, and the pups had plenty of playtime. My dad worked until 2, so it was the four of us (me, mom, 2 pups) on our own for a few hours. We filled up a little plastic baby pool with water and let Taco and Tank take turns splashing around and getting cooled off. Apparently Taco isn’t much for the baby pool, but he did get in and splash around a little today – but only when we put Tank on the leash that couldn’t reach the pool so he wouldn’t be bothered. Taco is kind of a loner, but he’s frequently misunderstood as being a snob. 😉

In between dips in the pool (and the weird digging that all dogs seem to try to do in baby pools – WHERE ARE YOU TRYING TO GO, DOGS?), we played ball. Taco was tied on the longer leash because he likes to run, so we gave him the big bluish/purplish ball to fetch. Tank enjoys chasing a red rubber ball into the baby pool and dunking his entire head under water to fish it out, so we put him on the shorter leash by the pool.

At one point, my mom was playing fetch with Taco and I was on Tank duty when I managed to snag this picture of the two of them. It reminds me a little of this one – not because it’s the same pose, but because of what’s happening. In both of them, Taco has a ball and is either trying to get away or stay away from Tank. And Tank is running towards a ball with the goofiest running form ever – mouth open and ears flying. Taco has an expressive tongue, whereas Tank has expressive ears. So goofy! I told him he had his crazy pants on today because he was just full of all the energy in the world (fun fact: another nickname I call him frequently is “Crazypants”).

Of course, when we got ready to go for dinner, both pups were ready to crash hard. They’ll be sleeping well tonight! ❤

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crazypants

  1. maryaquino says:

    Crazypants – funny, my greyhound had a not elegant method of play-run. It was ug-lee. For a greyhound, that’s a big surprise.
    I love those pups. They are cute.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

