Social Butterfly

Social Butterfly

Today wasn’t the worst day ever. We had lunch provided for us at work, I got a lot of work done during the day and got to vent to my boss (and got much-needed confirmation that I’m at capacity and not getting more work anytime soon), and then we had a little ice cream social. Some folks from Brusters came to the office with pre-scooped cups of ice cream and plenty of toppings to choose from. I went with Graham Central Station for my ice cream, which was a graham flavored base with chunks of graham cracker and chocolate flakes, and I topped it with nuts, Reese’s Pieces minis, mini M&Ms, and some chocolate sprinkles. Maybe it was because it was mid-day ice cream, or because it was free ice cream, but this was a bangin’ flavor combination. It was soooooo good. The only things that could’ve made it better would’ve been hot fudge and whipped cream, but I probably would’ve gone into a sugar coma if they’d brought those. As it was, I could only finish about half of it before putting the rest in the freezer. (Bonus: leftover ice cream tomorrow!)

Then on my way out of the gym, I saw that I had a missed call and some texts from one of my Dallas friends. The guy I spent most of my free time with while I was there does IT for our national headquarters (I’m a volunteer; he’s staff), and he ended up doing us a solid this morning when he expedited an IT ticket for my chapter and me. It was kind of funny – I submitted the IT ticket on Saturday on behalf of someone else and didn’t even think he’d ever see it. And then he called me today about it because he’d picked it out of the queue. Small world! Anyway, he called to discuss some things and also just to chat, so I ended up spending over an hour talking to him and scheming on some potential future plans.

Our call was interrupted by a volunteer calling me, so I’ve had quite the social day and night. For someone who’s traditionally an introvert, I’m not used to so much talking. But at the same time, good stuff all around.

Since I’m not used to so much talking, I think it’s time for me to go rest my voice. More talking is on tap for tomorrow. šŸ˜‰ Later, taters.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

