Jitterz

Jitterz

Normally when I go to Sheetz or Starbucks and get a latte with an extra shot of espresso, I only drink half of it and then save the rest for later. Too much caffeine makes me a little crazy, even early in the morning (and forget it after about 3pm). But today I was really feeling the hazelnut latte I got at Sheetz, so I drank the whole thing. The entire large sized container that included an extra shot of espresso.

The positive is that I managed to get a lot of stuff done around the house – I did laundry, finished weed-wacking, cleaned the bathroom, cleaned the kitchen, scrubbed sinks throughout the house, took out the garbage, shop vac’d the basement, put away clothes, breezed through four magazines, and even cleaned the garbage can lid.

The negative is that I had intended to finish working on a volunteer Supervisor handbook I started working on a couple months ago, but I just couldn’t sit still long enough to concentrate. Instead, I took some screenshots for content, but I still need to actually write words. It’s like I’m having some weird sort of writer’s block, but I really just think it’s because in my head I don’t think I should be the one writing the handbook in the first place. That, and caffeine. When you can’t stay in one spot long enough to write a paragraph, it’s kind of hard to write an entire handbook.

So yeah, thanks Sheetz, for helping me clean my house today. But gosh darnit, next time someone needs to shut me off halfway through the cup, okay?

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

