My Contribution To Society

My Contribution To Society

This was one of those days where everything I said was “wrong” and the people in charge felt it was their duty to contradict me at every turn. It was especially frustrating after getting an email that said, “Lindsay, I’ll defer to you…” followed by a separate email saying the exact opposite thing I just said. Not annoying at all, right?!

Anyway, there was some stress-eating going on during the day, and luckily (?) I snagged some mini M&Ms and mini Reese’s Pieces from our ice cream social at work last week. They’ve been sitting in an ice cream cup on my desk since then, but I made a bit of a dent in them today.

Perhaps you, like me, think that M&Ms and Reese’s Pieces would go well together in the same cup. Well, friends, consider today’s stress-eating my contribution to society – I can definitively say that M&Ms and Reese’s Pieces do not go well together.

But Lindsay, you’re thinking, it’s peanut butter and chocolate! They were made to be together!

Nay nay, my friends. While I’d normally agree, there is definitely a difference between the quality of the two manufacturers (M&Ms = M&M Mars group; Reese’s Pieces = Hershey’s), and the quality is what makes the difference. The Reese’s Pieces are definitely made to be with chocolate, just… better chocolate. Grab some Dove or Ghirardelli. Match made in heaven.

So you’re welcome world, for my small but important contribution to society. The lesson here is that M&Ms and Reese’s Pieces, despite popular opinion, do not belong together. Don’t do it. Don’t succumb to the pressure. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

