Moderately Disappointed

Moderately Disappointed

Last night, I didn’t get a chance to pack my lunch ahead of time for today, so I had to wing it come lunchtime. I figured it was the perfect opportunity to visit an old favorite, the local Turkish place. I daydreamed of the food all morning, and I was so excited when lunchtime came around.

Unfortunately, I was a bit disappointed in the end.

There was a new guy working, and it was his first day. He didn’t know what anything was, or which containers anything went in (which is understandable on one’s first day), but he didn’t seem to get much support from the more experienced guy. So he threw the salad for my cold plate in the wrong container, which meant my sides were placed on top of the lettuce and because the layer of lettuce was so thin, the lettuce got really soggy and gross. And as for portion size, I usually save half of my lunch and have the rest for dinner when I go there, but not today. New dude was skimpy on the lettuce and pretty much scooped out each of the sides with a teaspoon. I finished the entire meal in one swoop, and was hungry not more than a half hour later. All of this, for almost $9. Ugh.

So while I was excited at the beginning of the day, I ended up being pretty darn disappointed. A friend said she was recently disappointed by the same place as well, so it might have to come off of my favorite places list.

Get it together, Turkish place. I miss you. 😦

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

