It Was A Happy Squeal

It Was A Happy Squeal

If you were downtown or in Costco today and you heard a rogue squeal, fear not. No one was being abducted, and no crimes were committed; instead, I just had some good stuff happen.

First, the downtown stuff – I was waiting for my bus home when I got an email from our regional volunteer manager asking if I’d like to represent our region at a national conference in Washington, DC in August and to take on a special national project. It’s like he knew I’ve been trying to find a way to get to DC to visit our national headquarters (NHQ) and found a way to make it happen. Not only do I get to visit NHQ; I get to cavort with people from other regions all across the country and I’m going to question them incessantly about what their teams do and try to get my hands on their documentation. IT’S BASICALLY MY DREAM VACATION (and yet, it’s considered “work” for some, which I just don’t understand). I didn’t even finish reading the email through before replying yes. Then, in the follow-up email confirming my attendance with the folks in charge, he referred to me by my new regional title… so it’s quasi-official. Hurrah! I haven’t been this excited about volunteer stuff for months!! There’s still a chance NHQ won’t get everything together in time for the August meeting and it might get canceled, but even without it, I’m excited – the national project will still continue, and I’ll still have my new role. Yay!

The next place you could hear me squealing was Costco, and that’s because I ran across the beauteous display pictured above. I kid you not, I stopped dead in my tracks when I saw it and then ran over to it, squealing, while completely abandoning my cart. They’ve been stocking the LaCroix cases for a few months now, but I hadn’t seen them on sale before today. Needless to say, I stocked up. I could barely fit all of them into my car to get them home. I’m a happy, hydrated girl right now.

It’s nice to have some really good stuff happen; it feels like it’s been a while. Get used to the squealing, world! 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

