Ain’t Dead Yet

Ain't Dead Yet

For a day I wasn’t entirely looking forward to since I got suckered into working, today was kind of a really good day!

The work event went well and was really easy, and as a reward (and since we didn’t have any kitchen staff today), my manager got the three of us (me, her, and one server) dinner from a taco joint I’ve never been to before. I got a carne asada taco and a carnitas taco, the server got two chicken tacos, and our manager got “rolled” tacos. We all shared some chips with salsa and guac, and the guac was stupid-good. It was a nice little treat.

After work, I made plans to meet up with my friend Tony since I was held up with some volunteer stuff on Friday and we never got to meet when we were supposed to. We ended up going to two places and I had a really pretty blueberry shrub + prosecco drink. While I was waiting for him to arrive, though, I found this fun stickered fire hydrant that perfectly sums up my life (and every living person’s life, really) – “AIN’T DEAD YET.”

Truer words, fire hydrant, truer words.

It ended up being a really good day, thanks to good food, good drinks, and good friends. Happy little Sunday. 🙂  ❤

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ain’t Dead Yet

  1. Nothing Personal says:

    One of the most fantastic evenings I’ve had in a while (and this on a day when I went kayaking). Next time, I want 24 hours with the LBS (just like the Penguins players with the Stanley Cup).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

