Beer Thirty

Beer Thirty

I’m really not much for beer, but occasionally I go into work and sneak out a bottle or two for Beer Friday. In those situations, I often take the beer home and let it sit in my fridge for a few months before I realize I need space in my fridge, and then I drink about half the bottle and throw out the rest. Today, though, the Fat Head’s Bumble Berry was calling my name after the gym, and the weather was nearly perfect – what better occasion to grab a beer and sit outside in the breezeway with my Kindle?

For only having 5.3% ABV, the beer made me feel a little woozy when I stood up. Blame it on the gym, or the anti-gravity chair, or the fact that beer affects me differently than liquor. In any case, I’m glad I was only on the volunteer schedule as a supervisor tonight, and that there weren’t any calls.

It kind of felt nice to take a little break. Might have to remember that more often.  🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

