Graveyard Shift

Graveyard Shift

I had an hour free today, so I took advantage of it and took some of my Bio-Med volunteer materials to a nearby graveyard and did some training amongst the quietest residents in the City of Pittsburgh. I love that there’s an old graveyard right in the heart of Downtown – I walked around and checked out some graves; they go back to the early 1800s. It was kind of fascinating, as far as your Downtown historical landmarks go.

As for the Bio-Med training, it’s coming along swimmingly. I’ve finished the hard copy materials I was given, and I have a training session scheduled tomorrow with the Bio-Med coordinator. I’m kind of excited to try something new. No idea if I’ll be this excited about the actual blood drives themselves, but so far, so good.

I’ll have to remember the graveyard for future reading sessions – I got a lot done and had a chance to relax a bit all in one fell swoop. Long live the dead! 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

