Remember The Time

Remember The Time

I’m almost completely through Theft By Finding, and the one thing I’ve been searching for throughout the book is a journal entry from my birthday. I finally found one today, and I had fun thinking back on that very particular birthday.

I can remember very distinctly how my day started on April 23, 2000. I was in Paris for the very first time ever, and I was there with my most favorite teacher and a bunch of classmates. I can recall waking up in the morning and going downstairs to breakfast in the hotel, only to have my French teacher greet me by loudly singing Happy Birthday in French for the whole world to hear. I remember just standing there, dead silent and paralyzed as my face got hot and red (to this day, I still hate when the spotlight is on me). He meant well, and it was a very nice gesture (especially since I hadn’t mentioned it was my birthday), but I remember just being absolutely mortified. The rest of the day was great (I was in Paris, after all), but breakfast in Paris and being sung to is what stands out the most in my mind from my 18th birthday.

Oh, to go back to 2000 and have a re-do…

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

