Puppy Love

Puppy Love

Here’s something I’m not proud of: I cried at work today. It was the first time I’ve done that at this company, and only my second time in nineteen years of employment. I didn’t want to do it, but it seems these things are hard to stop, so I marched into the bathroom and locked myself in a stall until I could breathe again.

Needless to say, I’m having an incredibly difficult week. The one and only thing that really made me laugh today was watching the dogs in the dog park outside of the sand volleyball courts. I sat against my car and watched them for a good 15 minutes before our game, and I had to laugh as all of the dogs in the yard ran over to sniff the butt of every newcomer. There was one golden retriever who kept trying to mount another golden, so that was interesting. And of course there were younger-looking Tacos and Tanks… though the Tank in the yard was much more doggy-social than our Tank (our Tank is kind of a bully with other dogs).

It wasn’t much, but those 15 minutes of watching the pups run and play were the happiest of my day.

Thank goodness this week is almost over.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Puppy Love

  1. maryaquino says:

    Hope tomorrow is better….and next week is awesome. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

